Daily Prompt: On the Road

Several years ago I had the amazing fortune of traveling to India and studying healthcare. It is difficult to describe all the sights, sounds, smells, and experiences. Sometimes pictures do speak a thousand words…

Image

Indian ladies make putting on a sari look so easy!

Image

Kolkata, India

Image

Rice and dahl

Image

Near Puri, India

Puri--camel and I

And don’t forget the camel ride!

If I could go anywhere right now, I’d go back in an instant. I’d visit my friends. I’d go back to those mud huts and help in those community healthcare outreaches. Then I’d go visit the half of my heart that’s buried under a palm tree next to the Indian Ocean.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/30/daily-prompt-travels/

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: On the Road

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Fearful Symmetry | terry1954

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: On the Road | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

